meal planning is key!

Hi guys,

If you are trying to lose weight or just trying to eat healthier, you need to be prepared!

You need to have all your meals planned out and cooked so all you have to do when you get home an face the hungry family is heat, serve and enjoy!

Here is my week in pictures:

I cooked fish, chicken and pork and my vegetables and legumes so I can pick and choose my sides.

Everything is baked or grilled with a touch of light olive oil.

Baked chicken drumettes, delicious with quinoa!

 

Image

 

 

 

 

Baked pork loin rubbed with garlic and cooked with small red potatoes:

Image

Chicken thighs in grapefruit juice, delicious and so healthy…remove the skin and serve with lentils!Image

 

 

Grilled tilapia perfect with quinoa and lemon juice!

Image

Grapefruit salad, my favorite after a long workout!

Image

Sauteed vegetables with organic italian chicken sausage:

Image

Sides:

Image

Image

Image

 

It only took me 2 hours to cook all that and I make the salad for lunch/dinner the day off!

It allows me to have a crazy schedule and to not worry about what my family is going to eat while I am not here!

Happy meal planning!

Ciao for now!

 

 

One Comment

Leave a Reply

